Daily Question By Thought Questions : Fear of Falling


I think a fear that i know is holding back is still the fear of falling down. I’m still a little bit traumatized over a series of events that has caused me to fall. I’ve dreamed of jumping down from a high story apartment recurring for 5 times in a single night. A few series of falls that I’ve taken into when i was young was on double deck bed and i landed on my head, so now, there’s a patch somewhere in the left corner of my head which is bald. If you’re asking, its not so obvious. haha !

I personally think that this fear actually prevents me from wanting to try daredevil rides, so its always something that is holding me back.
Just to ensure you guys, I’m not afraid of heights* , I just have a fear of falling down.

Of course, I feel that I have to do something about it, fight this fear, and so far, I’ve been taking slow baby steps, and being more confident of myself doing those high rope activities, crossing over, jumping over obstacles like those high elements.
That makes me thinking maybe i should organize i few high elements activities with my friends, to get this fear out of my life !

How about you then ? What is your fear , come and share with me, please don’t be shy ! 🙂 I assure you then I’m not your fear 😛

Comment Below here, you awesome one.

